It's Not a Numbers Game - Day 29 Selfie Freewrite Celebrition

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

It's Not a Numbers Game

I'm not a numbers girl. No, really. Numbers are, well, Greek to me. A million, a billion, a trillion a quadrillion. But I am a word person. I looked it up, sheesh, don't think I'd know how to wrap my literary brain around a number's word. It's a lot. A quadrillion is French for four = quadri (English) + million (French).

That's easier to think about but for me, not Jeff. He's a physicist by training. Physicists talk about molecules, photons, neurons...
We are sort of different in this regard.

But I know there are more than a quadrillion grains of salt in the world or grains of sand. I also know that God loves me, even if there were more people than the sands of the sea. I find comfort in that. It doesn't matter who else is talking, I'm still special, to Him.

Now there are more than a bazillion creatures to think about I'm really not among the minority.

There are less people than a quadrillion living right now, but much more drops of water in all the universe and sometimes I need just a little more so it's there.

If love were to be measured in bottles or cans, how many bottles or cans would love fill?

When I contemplate numbers so vast, I think of stuff like this.

What does quadrillion say to you? You're opinion counts, too.

20180611_193714.jpg
This is a salt lamp glowing behind me!

This is my 5 minute freewrite hosted by @mariannewest. The prompt is:
quadrillion

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here

Earn free Sweatcoin Check out this app ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Sort:  

Wow! I'm sorry ... when you talk about quadrillion, I immediately think about money ... Oh my God, I have a totally materialistic mind; but, from now on, I assure you that your message will not be forgotten and when talking about numbers I will try to think about God.
Thanks @manorvillemike

My pleasure for providing a different perspective <3

I feel like yours is the perfect talk under a starry sky, admiring the milky way.. God knows even the number of hair on our head, but sometimes I can know that too.. take @marcoriccardi for example 😂😜

You are so beautiful and a very smart woman <3
I love the universe which consists of trillions and trillions of things. When I was kid, I wanted to be an astronomer. Reading your post brought me back to the good old days. Xoxoxoxox

Beautiful google. Quadrillion? Thought you meant money... Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28