Runny Yolks - Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

Runny Yolks

How do you like your eggs? I like my eggs boiled or scrambled. Jeff likes his eggs sunny side up. Eggs like that have a very runny yolk. He likes them sitting on top of toast and hash browns. We went to breakfast on Saturday and that's how he ordered his two eggs. The golden yolks gleamed like a summer sun. I had to turn away and couldn't watch him devouring the runny yolks with some hot sauce on top.

Everybody has their preference... and I know that eggs are good for you because they have protein. I chose my eggs to be inside French toast with some sweet syrup. I guess I like my eggs better masked inside other food. I don't like any kind of raw food, and sunny side up eggs, to me, are almost raw.


You can put your eggs in boiling water and I remember my mom eating poached eggs that way. You can even buy containers to put in the microwave nowadays to poach them.

If you eat your eggs often, you've eaten iron. When I was pregnant with my son I was anemic. My mother-in-law gave me eggnog, that masks the egg yolk, but I could still taste them raw! It really turns my stomach.

Egg yolks are great for your hair. I used to break eggs and put them in my dog's food to make her hair silky and strong. She would happily lick them up and looked forward to them.

When I boil my eggs, I make sure there are fully cooked and that the yolks are pale and I like to cut them in half and put butter on them until it melts then eat them still warm. That, to me, is the best egg ever.

bon appetite!!

This is my 5 minute freewrite.
Here is the link:
runny

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Sweatcoin ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Badge-2-100club.png

wandrnrose7_red.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Yes, true that everyone has their preference. And I love runny egg yolk too. :) hope you have a great day.

You may check out the next prompt and continue writing: You walk through a door - what do you see?

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79