Surgery for My Hip? Five Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Surgery for My Hip?

Today was my follow up appointment with my orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Deimel, to review progress for my physical therapy. I've been having therapy twice a week for close to six weeks and used 9 of my 20 visit maximum. The physician assistant asked a lot of questions and although I have experienced improvement, they recommend the next diagnostic test is an MRI to assess the arthritis in the hip started because of hip impingement. If my arthritis is minimal I will be recommended for arthoscopy surgery to shave off the extra bone growth. This should help me heal. I canceled today's therapy to save some visits for after surgery, granted the MRI screening indicates I am a candidate. Wish me luck! Thank you for reading. :)


Wandrnrose7

This is my 5 minute freewrite.
Here is the link:
screening

I hope you'll join in with a growing group of lively freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase
join here and free Sweatcoin ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Badge-2-100club.png

wandrnrose7_red.png

Sort:  

Speedy recovery. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, dear.

wishing you luck and good health. love your dress! xo

Thank you! Hugs. You're so sweet. We shall see what the MRI says.

@wandrnrose7 thinking positive thoughts for you ....

I appreciate that
🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

@wandrnrose7 you are so welcome, and thank you for the angel vote, i'm greatly appreciative kind soul that you are!

Thank you again and the dress was for a Gatsby theme wedding last month! Yay Amazon! lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish for total recovery for you and the MRI to reveal all. Because I am pain free and no arthritis, I cannot imagine how you feel. But, I did break my distal fibula a year ago and couldn't walk or do my running, which nearly devastated me.

All I could think was that I would never walk again...

So, I feel for you in the most heartfelt way. I hold you up in prayer and wish a total recovery and many other things for you. ;)

Good luck, my friend. Blessings to you.

Thank you my sweet friend. I know that frustration as I have always been very active. The migraines are pretty well stabilized with Botox, and now to deal with the hip/sciatica.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10