The Bell on Her Bike

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

The Bell on Her Bike

Sometimes we hear it, that bell on her bike. Jason swears it. He said his Gramma Rose pedals by our house on her bike and jingles that bell to say hello in the middle of the night, and sometimes at Sunset.

Jason said Gramma Rose loved Sunsets and then there is that sweet scent of honeysuckle in the air. It comes out of nowhere, just wafting in the room. Like Rose, She was young when she passed. She died before she saw her last baby draw breath. They rushed her by ambulance to the hospital, but it was too late. At least the baby survived, Jason's Dad, Mason. If Mason hadn't survived, there would be no Jason.

Some people don't believe this story, but I dont care. I'm just glad that I have Jason. Did you hear that? That's the bell! Enjoy the Sunset and sweet dreams.


This is a freewrite is my response to rose pedal find prompts daily here: @mariannewest.

I hope you'll join in with our growing group of dedicated freewriters!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase join here and free Sweatcoin ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So lovely!!! I hope Grandma Rose pedals through eternity being happy.

Thank you. It just flowed so quickly! I love when that happens with a prompt.

Posted using Partiko Android

You won a 100% upvote :) And a New Recommend post is up - so is a WE-Write. Grab a partner

https://steemit.com/onelovedtube/@freewritehouse/ktpivl7o

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wandrnrose7 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I see what you did there @wandrnrose7 🤭, feel better sweetie.

It's our "broke" resident mailman Bruni, delivering today's prompt ✉️
Webp.net-compress-image (2).jpg
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-405-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-broke

Thanks so much, Bruni! hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this story! I do hear the bell because I can relate. Who cares what people think, right? My Mom used to wear a cologne called Orange Blossom and that fragrance comes out of nowhere inside my house so many times. It even happens to my daughter and she lives 10 hours away. I always say with a smile, "Hi mom! Thanks for coming." My daughter and I were really close with my mom. She left this earth 16 years ago and we miss her so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99