Day 199: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday-Prompt: her homemade jams

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 199: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge: Sunday-Prompt: her homemade jams

Lemon Dee-Lush

Dee had a thought while drinking lemonade, "I'm tired of being a dairymaid."
After making her homemade jams, ideas hit...with double whams.

Her love for sour, gave her the power,
To go on an escapade; soon worthy of an accolade.

She would intergrade, with a promenade.
After the square dance, Dee made her stance.

The room came to a hush, as she introduced "Lemon Dee-Lush."
Two different foods, each for different moods.

They both had the same name; no it's not lame.
"They came from the same tree," she said with glee, as she slapped her knee.

"One with a jar," said with a resounding "R",
"And one with a stick; take your pick."

A lemon jammed with a peppermint stick to lick,
And used as a straw to draw, the sweet/sour deuce of the juice.

In the jar...the star by far, a hint of peppermint,
Mixed in the lemon jam..."Well, I'll be damn!"
"Lemon Dee-Lush...what a rush!"
"Put it in pies," gave another rise, as it was deemed First Prize.

Image Source: howmuchisit.org

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

My cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

We appreciate your work so much!! Thank you for being part of the freewriters!!
https://steemit.com/freewritepoetrydigest/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-edition-five

Thank you so much! What a wonderful surprise! : )

Let's face it. Your presence is needed at the Freewrite House 😘 We keep luring you there... LOL

I need you more! That is great bait you have. Honestly, there is so much going on at "the house" it makes my head spin. Love it! : )

I confess that I got a little confused with the description; but, if I can say that I really like the lemonade with ice and lemon pie. Greetings @whatisnew

I thank you for your effort and time. : ) Enjoy your lemonade and pie @cjao20! : )

Brilliant!!!

Oh, wow! Thank you sooooooo much for that comment! Hugs!

Just reading about lemons made my mouth water from their sourness! What a fun freewrite!

HaHa! And that pucker of pain. Thanks for your nice comment! : )

Stunning photography..& writting ...cheers

Thank you dear! : )

You welcome

This poem is by far delicious and creative!
I love this stanza:

And used as a straw to draw, the sweet/sour deuce of the juice.

Well done!

Thanks so much! I sure do appreciate your kind comments. : )

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

yes right.i have freewrite skill. can i participate to your contest?@whatisnew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84