Day 201: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: important

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 201: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Tuesday-Prompt: important, party, something that was left at my door

Number 200

When I woke up from my dream, all I could remember was the number 200. I looked at the alarm clock and the time was 2:00 A.M. Later that day, I had errands to run and before I left my house, I checked the time. It was exactly 2:00 P.M. While I was out, I stopped at the store to get a box of my favorite cookies which costs $2.59. You can imagine my surprise to find them on sale for $2.00. What is with all of these 2's and 200's, I wondered. It must be something important.

When I pulled in my driveway, I looked at my doorstep and saw something that was left at my door. It was an invitation to a party at the Freewrite House to celebrate the 200th day for the daily prompt. Oh, that must be the reason why I have been seeing all of those number 200's today, I thought.

I arrived to the party late due to a migraine. When I walked up to the door, I noticed something I had not seen during my first visit. It was probably overlooked because I was quite nervous during my first visit. Above the door was the number 200 and a symbol below the number. Oh, that must be the house number, I said to myself. When I entered the freewrite zone, it hit me. Today marks the day of 200 daily prompts, and their popularity is constantly growing; proving that the daily prompts will go on to infinity. Yes, the freewriters are here to stay.

Image Source: orffyreus.org

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

My cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

There's certainly no stopping this thing!

Isn't that the truth! I sure am loving it...this thing. LOL! : )

Congratulations @whatisnew for reaching such an important milestone; that it is said fast 200 daily prompts, but, evidently it has been an arduous work; because, it is not only the continuous work but also the quality of the content that I have been able to appreciate ... to infinity and beyooond ... Greetings @whatisnew

You are so kind! I need to clarify something here. I wrote this freewrite to celebrate and congratulate @mariannewest who began the freewriting prompts. She has delivered 200 daily prompts. I have done many (lost count of exactly how many) but I did not write 200! That being said, I sure do appreciate your kind words about my freewrites and I am so happy that you enjoy them. : )
Now, have you given any more thought to doing a freewrite? I know you would be great! Just remember, when you do a freewrite, it is not about being right or wrong, or being good or bad...it is all about having fun! Please give it some thought. I sure would love for you to join us @cjao20! Hope to talk with you soon! : )

There is no stopping this thing!!! for sure!

And you are one lucky kitty!! Check this out!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/sbi-winner-recommend-a-freewrite-week-3

OMG! This is crazy! Thank you so much! I sure am lucky. : )
I will sit the next one out to give someone else a chance.
Thanks again Marianne! : )

You are welcome :) And we are waiting for your selfie for the 200 day contest :)

Interesting content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85