Day 202: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 202: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Wednesday-Prompt

Sun and Shade

Thank you sol, for your natural form, which keeps me warm.
I worship you, but sometimes your strength overpowers, and I wilt like flowers.
Thank you sol shield, for your cooling facility with civility.
Your not made by machines, nor the human hand; on the land you stand.
Your beauty is not a status of wealth, nor an accessory; you are free.
You serve a timeless purpose which is shared by many; not costing a penny.
You have a long history of welcoming all; as you stand tall.
Your strong wooden pole supports your wondrous dome, which some call home.
Your handle is strong, not held by the human hand; it's held extremely sound, by the earthly ground.
Your wondrous green dome with veins of life; would bleed if cut by a knife.
I am committed to your protective protocol,
I worship you too, my nature made parasol.

MY PARASOL

THE POLE

THE WOODEN RIBS

THE DOME

Image Source: 100% own work.

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Sort:  

Verse of the Hymn to the tree (Venezuela):
The Tree gives shade, like the sky faith
with flowers carpets its solid foot
its leafy branches here will extend
and fruits and roses will all give

(Maybe it's not a very good translation.)

Greetings @whatisnew

I love it! Thanks for telling me about this. I love to learn about different countries. : )

A truly majestic piece. I love the imagery and the matching photos. Well written.

Such a lovely compliment. Thanks so much! : )

<3 <3 <3

Thanks pixie! 3 smiles right back at ya!

Those were hearts but I guess they look like smiles, lol. :)

Very nice, the best parasol of all. Unfortunately, there's too few of them in the UAE.

Thanks so much! : ) Aw, I wish you had more.

The inventor who wanted to take his nature-made parasol with him likely saw these very things. Thanks!

Anyway, I'm here with your Thursday prompt delivery reminder for today’s challenge: Back Pain https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-203-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-back-pain

Also Check It Out!

200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!! — Steemit

Could very well be. : )
Thanks for the prompt @wordymouth. : )

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88