Day 230: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday-Prompt: wet

in #freewrite6 years ago

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Day 230: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Wednesday-Prompt: wet

When I adopted a one year old stray cat, I quickly learned that he liked water. He never did drink the water from his bowl, but he sure did like to splash it with his paws until the bowl was empty and the water was all over the kitchen floor. When he watched me splash water on my face in the bathroom, he jumped in the sink with the water running. He likes to watch the water drip on him and that was also the day he began to drink water from the faucet. 11 years later, he sill lies in the bathroom sink and makes his special meow call for me to turn the water on.

The first time Pachino saw me in the shower, he jumped in with me and that continued for a year until the day he got soap in his eyes. When he hears the rain, he runs to the door and excitedly meows for me to let him out. He runs around the yard in the rain, acting as if he is high on catnip...what is that word I am looking for...euphoric! He even splashes the puddles of water with his paws. Pachino either likes being wet or he likes to play in the water; or perhaps a little of both. My neurotic, aquatic cat.

Image Source: 100% own work.

This cute gif is brought to you by @snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

That is so cute! Yes, animals prefer running water over stagnant water any day. I have a Drinkwell Fountain for my cat. She loves it. The cat we had when I was growing up would always drink from the sink. She didn't like getting wet though.

Hi @omra-sky! How are ya? Seems like I haven't talked to you in ages. I hope you are doing well. : )
Those Drinkwell Fountains are so nice but not a good fit for Pachino. Just a lot of more splashing and no drinking. I don't know any cats that drink from the sink, so I thought it was unusual. Isn't it fun to watch them drink like that? Have a great weekend Omra!

Yes. My cat would dip her paw under the running water and then lick the water off her paw.

He is a special cat. How lucky you two are to have one another.

He sure is special and we are a perfect fit. I truly am blessed to have him share his life with me. : )

My Maine Coon loves water. He's always trying to get into the shower. The tabby? Not so much. She runs if the faucet comes on.

Today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

Maine Coons are awesome cats and it is nice to hear that Pachino is not alone in his love for water and showers. LOL!

Thanks for the prompt delivery! : )

@whatisnew My Maine Coone was a bit upset with me this morning. I locked him out of the room and he wanted his food! BTW, this cat can open doors and usually has no problem unless it is locked.

HaHa! I would have been upset with you too, especially for locking the door so he couldn't get it open. I can just hear him cussing you out. LOL!

Unquestionably, we are talking about a super special cat with a very special name "Pachino"; Meow! I want to say Wow! A cat that likes water is sensational.
Very good Freewrite @whatisnew.
Greetings.

Yes, he sure is special. Pachino was abused before I adopted him. He had a terrible cut down one side of his face and a swollen eye. The cut left a scar. I thought of the movie "Scarface" with Al Pacino and that is where I got his name from. Thank you for your kind words and Meow to you @cjao20. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85