Day 231: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt: cherry

in #freewrite6 years ago

My awesome badge was made by @fireawaymarmot and personalized by @omra-sky. Thank you!

Day 231: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Thursday-Prompt: cherry

The Cherry Blossom Festival is held in Washington, D.C. every year in the spring. The most popular of all cherry trees at the festival is the Kwanzan Cherry Tree. It is an ornamental flowering tree and doesn't bear any fruit. It has gorgeous, large pink double flowers that grow in clusters. I didn't have to go to D.C. to see one up close and personal. A couple of months ago I found one at a small strip mall parking lot and I was in awe. It sat alone with no parked cars in sight, as if it was standing there waiting for me, I loved everything about this tree and was mesmerized by nature's magnificent masterpiece. To see the Kwanzan Cherry Tree in person and spend time with it has now been scratched off of my bucket list, but it will always be engrained in my mind. Enjoy the photos.

Image Source: 100% own work.

My cute gif is brought to you by @ snook. Thank you!

Sort:  

Your photos are gorgeous!! 😍 Thank you for sharing your moment of peace and beauty! HUGS!!

I am so glad that you enjoyed my photos and thanks for the nice compliment. It sure was an amazing experience. HUGS!!

Walking in the nature brings tremendous peace. Nice freewrite about cherry. Followed and upvoted from your new singaporean follower!

I couldn't agree with you more! : ) Thank you for your nice comment, support and friendship @fun2learn! : )

Totally agree with you regarding the majesty and beauty of the Kwanzan Cherry Tree ... certainly nature never ceases to impress us.
I would also like to see this tree directly and therefore, I will place it on my list of pending points.
Greetings @whatisnew

I agree with what you said about nature. : ) Oh, I sure do hope you get the chance to see this beauty in person one day @cjao20! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09