Day 264: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: food to the table

in #freewrite6 years ago

Day 264: 5 Minute Freewrite initiated by @mariannewest. Tuesday-Prompt: food to the table

My sister-in-law is Italian, loves to cook and to feed anyone and everyone. Whenever someone tells her that they are full, she insists that you eat more and puts more food on their plate.

Her meals transport me to Italy with every bite. She never fails to make my favorite stuffed mushrooms when I am invited for dinner. She brings other food to the table which I can't resist, but I could make a meal on the mushrooms alone. I am salivating now just thinking about them.

She goes to a special market to buy large, white mushrooms. The stuffing is made in many steps, first by squeezing out the insides of tomatoes. They are sauted along with onions and garlic in extra virgin olive oil. Then Italian bread crumbs mixed with shredded Parmesan cheese from the block; not from the store bought canister, are added. A little bit of that olive oil is put inside each mushroom.

Then the stuffing is spooned in and topped with more grated Parmesan cheese.

Bake in the oven for 15-20 minutes and indulge. Mmmm...savor the flavor.

Image Source: 100% my own.

Sort:  

Yum, that looks very nice. Hungry, I now am. :-)

I sure wish you could taste it. : )

Wow, looks divine. I had an Italian brother in law for a while and you couldn't even pass close to his door without being dragged in and fed. He used to make the most amazing spinach Piadina and Panella to die for.

Those Italians sure do love to feed people and man oh man, can they cook; as you know. I can taste his cooking from here. : )

MMmmm. Those sound delicious!

It is to die for! : )

Thank you for all the encouraging you do!!!

My pleasure! I love being the resident cat! : )

I really wanna taste it. Poorly I can't. :(.

I wish you could taste it...sorry that you can;t. : (

That looks really delicious!

It is delicious! Thanks for stopping by. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62