Day 585: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday-Prompt: tart

in #freewrite5 years ago

Day 585: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Tuesday-Prompt: tart


Source

Tart Too Tart

Ninety year old Bart was still young at heart.
He was smitten with a lady named, Kaydee.
Bart invited Kaydee for tea, at his house by the sea.
He served a blueberry tart, with a hopeful heart.
The tart was too tart, right from the start.
Kaydee pursed her lips with squinted eyes, her brows gave rise.
Bart leaned in and gave her a kiss; a kiss that was remiss.
Kaydee smacked him alongside his head and said,
"How dare you try to get me in your bed!
I don't even like you Bart! I only like your collection of art!"
Bart bowed his head low, after that brazen blow.
But that didn't stop Bart from his weekly trip to the grocery mart,
To buy a tart that was too tart,
Until a lady named Sadie, kissed him back and melted his heart.
No more need to buy a tart too tart,
For Bart to get his kiss, of sheer eternal bliss.

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the chance to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place you would like to support? Than head on over to the @freewritehouse and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

You're such a wag, always with a gag and your poetic prowess never fails to impress!

HaHa! What a wonderful comment which made me smile...I like your style! Thanks Hun! HUGS!

Aww..who could resist a man who brings them tarts? Your choice of photo made me hungry and your poem made me happy! (BTW, think I can ask Bart and Sadie to head over to my place with one of those tarts?)

Hmmmm, hungry and happy, and happier when you fulfill your hunger. : )
I will send Bart and Sadie to you with a blueberry tart. Enjoy!

Haha. Poor Bart finally found someone.
Love the line

”He served a blueberry tart with a hopeful heart”

Thanks @redheadpei for reading and for your nice comment! : )

You have got to be kidding me!!! WOW! I am shocked and can't thank you enough Marianne. I truly am grateful to you and @nathanmars. : ) There are so many people helping the @freewritehouse and you can just feel all of the love exuding from the freewrite home. I am so happy to be the resident cat. Thanks again! HUGS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23