Day 598: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: Batter

in #freewrite5 years ago

Day 598: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Monday-Prompt: Batter

Source

Batter Island

Batter Cave was home to millions of bats which was located on Batter Island, which was home to the people called, "Batters." The Batters and bats lived in complete harmony. The Batters cultivated fruits and vegetables, and their crops flourished because the bats ate all of the harmful insects.

The Batter's nightly dinner consisting of fruits only, was eaten at dusk. This was so they could share their meal with the bats, to give thanks. The Batter community was commonly known as having bats in their belfries.

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the chance to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

😂 Thank you for the laugh. I needed it. They're also known to be "regular".

And you made me laugh with your comment. LOL!

Btw, I don't usually advertise, but I have a new post. And, of course, it involves birds. Thanks, again, for the laugh.

YAY! I am so happy that you did a post and thanks for letting me know. I am on my way. : )
I am glad that I could make you laugh especially when you needed one.

🏆 Hi @whatisnew! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @whatisnew :) | For investors.

That sounds like a very nice and friendly place to be with nature and bats!

Posted using Partiko iOS

And a bit crazy! : )

I love bats!! Thanks for this.

Now why does that not surprise me? LOL!

lol! Bats in their belfries! lol..great job Butterfly, very funny and clever stuff!

Thanks again jonboy! I feel like I have bats in my belfry at times. LOL!

Howdy again Butterfly! Well most people do, at least you admit it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10