Day 654: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday-Prompt: key

in #freewrite5 years ago

Day 654: 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge initiated by @mariannewest. Monday-Prompt: key

Photo by me @whatisnew

Nature's Balancing Act

Insects, like them or not, play a key role in all of our lives. Bees and butterflies are the main pollinators for our fruits, vegetables and flowers. No pollinators equal a lot less food and pretty flowers for us to enjoy. Insects can be good and they can also be bad; however, nature's balancing act is quite amazing. We are provided with beneficial insects to keep the insect pest population in balance. And let's not forget that insects provide food for birds, reptiles and mammals.

Before you reach for insecticides, reach for the insect guides,
To buy the beneficial force, and let nature take its course.
Don't let insects die in vain; let nature's food chain reign.

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the opportunity to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @whatisnew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

That rhyme should be on a poster. So true. It boggles my mind how much chemicals and poisons people use on their lawns. People with pets and children.

I hear ya Omra! It blows my mind too. I will stick this poster on every lawn that is chemically treated. (I wish I could do that.)

Before you reach for insecticides, reach for the insect guides,
To buy the beneficial force, and let nature take its course.
Don't let insects die in vain; let nature's food chain reign.

Love that.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-655-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-ideas-worth-spreading

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks @owasco and thanks for the new prompt! : )

Great post. So true.

Thanks so much for your kind words @trudeehunter! : )

Howdy Butterfly! what is this, the save the bug crusade? lol..I don't have to worry about killing anything around here except scorpions because the Geckos are so thick they eat all the spiders. Great freewrite bytheway!

Hi jonboy! Scorpions are the exception to the rule. They creep me out. Thanks for your compliment. : )
Did you ever get the Redneck sign that I sent to you?

I'm glad I get an exception! Which sign? Was that while ago?

Yes, it was a while ago. It was when I received your gift. Here, I will send it again. Hope it makes you smile like you made me smile. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85