Weekend Freewrite-6-8-2019: Single Prompt Option: trot

in #freewrite5 years ago

Weekend Freewrite- 6-8-2019: Single Prompt Option: trot

Mating Ducks

Photo by me @whatisnew

Both the drake and hen were hot to trot, and their mating ritual began. The mallard drake was flapping his wings and showing off his robust chest. The hen was swimming with her neck held low, slightly above the surface of the water. This was a sign that they were interested in each other and I knew they were getting ready to mate.

The ducks had just finished doing their thing when a park policeman walked by. I looked at him and said, "Cop! You late!"

Are you looking for a caring community where your creativity and imagination can run wild? A place where you have the chance to win prizes for your participation? Are you looking for support or for a place that you would like to support? Then head on over to the Freewrite House and have some fun.

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @whatisnew! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @whatisnew :) | For investors.

Hahaha, hope the cop didn't think you were extending an invitation;)

Maybe that is why he stopped and smiled at me. LOL!

I'm bottoms up today. I see the prompt is an hour early so I'll make a start. Cu somewhere in between.

I am here and starting now. I wish I knew she was going to be early. : (

Great capture. Is that what ya call ‘spread eagle.’ 😂

HaHa! Good one! LOL!

OMG in supervised schedule....hehe

HaHa! I told you they were hot to trot. Nobody was going to stop them. : )

HaHaHa! You are a trip Mike! : )

lol1 so let me guess, you're an expert on duck mating rituals? lol.

HaHa! I am now! : )

Howdy again Butterfly! Well, at least you're an expert at something. Well two things now...butterflies and duck mating. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74