February 10 2019 - freewrite - Some thoughts after reading a post - Will you be seen here in the future ?

in #freewrite5 years ago

image

@tarazkp wrote a post Fires-of-confusion that I just read and what jumped out at me was

If Steem price is 20 dollars and there is 10 million users, will you be seen?

My comment was ;

I was not seen when steem was at $5 . I don’t know what steem will be like at $20
We get back to the 2 basics items. Powering up and engaging. The bedrock of this platform. Hopefully that will keep one from becoming invisible.

The post brought up many ideas. I suggest you read the post for full thought instead of my takeaway.

We would talk abou the following items here. Not so much anymore. Maybe because of the price of Steem. There are fundamental to steem and the platform. Let us not forget them.

Foundation
Building a foundation is one of the most important things here that you have to do For sustainability. It takes time in order for this to happen. It is a slow process. Your following list is not a good indicator of your following for many reasons. Build your foundation. This is a social media platform

Authenticity
Be yourself. Do not try and be something you are not. To include your opinion. Over time all things come out. Everything you do is visible to all.

Engagement
This is the single most important thing you can do. Talk to people. Get to know them. Who, where and what they are. It’s the only way to be personnel. Respect goes a long way. It’s about building friendships. Enjoy who you talk to and what you are doing here.

power up
In order to provide any type assistance you have to have SP. The more the better. Your voting and influence is directly related to it. It also shows your commitment to the platform.


This is like I said a social media platform that everything you do is available for anyone to see. Have fun and enjoy what you are doing. It’s not about the money. Although that is a possibility. A possibility to change lives for the better. We don’t know what the future will bring. Help others grow. Giving is the hidden gem here if you have not figured that out yet. If you haven’t maybe FB is a better fit for you.

I am not worrying about the future of steem. I am just going to enjoy and have fun today and every day after that. I will power up as often as I can by fiat and earnings. If I loose all my investment in steem, that’s OK I have done worse in the stock market before the big up turn in the past couple years.

I enjoy the engagement that I have here. That’s what keeps me going. It gives me joy and put a smile on my face. I hope it does the same for you.

Will you be seen here in the future ?

wolfhart


image

Sort:  

Glad to see that this all puts a smile on your face @wolfhart! Thinking of you grinning like a fool at your screen makes me smile too😂

We all have a little fool in us. It’s good to let it out once in awhile. 🙂

I agree 100%!!!

I hope Steem is here in the future we Will see

It will change as more people and price increase . I hope no I think we will be OK because we are a community of freinds not just individuals . So that will make us successful no matter the environment

Sure, I will remain as long as I am enjoying myself. Steem is less than a month away from becoming my only Social Network, as Google Plus will be closing 3 weeks from now. 😂

I seen something on google plus closing and that over time they will delete what’s on their database.

It’s all about the experience.

You're not alone there@trincowski, I do have google plus account and, well,I am just glad that I jumped ship a few months ago.

Being seen is not easy, but for those that come later it will be harder. Right now is a great time to be making friendships that will carry over to when steem prices rise. These relationships will be mutually beneficial at that time. Honestly I don't need even but a tiny fraction of 10 million people to see me for this to be worthwhile to me.

I think this will be interesting again when the price goes up. Will the friends that were made hold teoghter or fall due to chasing upvotes.

This is a great time to be here and grow

To have a friend you have To be a friend.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @wolfhart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29