BRUNI TEXAS 78344

in #freewrite6 years ago

FB_IMG_1495418074823.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: drive

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-297-5-minute-freewrite-day-prompt-drive

One of these days, I'm gonna take the 150 mile drive to visit the town of Bruni, in South Texas.
This tiny little town, just east of Laredo, was founded by my great, great, grandfather in the 1800's.
I'm not sure what's in this town, as I've never met anyone that's been there, but I sure like this sign.
Not like I would go down there and steal all the signs with my name on them, but maybe I could get a few selfies, since Marianne made me such a pro at it.
I wonder who owns all that land now, I just know it's my my broke ass.
Maybe if they have a Dairy Queen, I can show them my driver's license and possibly get a free Dilly bar.

It's good to be me! 🇨🇱

Story by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

your entry reminded me of today's prompt: Drive
Until now, I have no idea what is that prompt about.
Perhaps some idea come by during the last hour
Cheers

Ha ! what an interesting tale. It's always fun to go find things and places form the past, places your ancestors lived in. You learn a lot.

Also, I thought you may like to keep writing, so I'm dropping by the newest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Ha ! what an interesting tale. It's always fun to go find things and places form the past, places your ancestors lived in. You learn a lot.

Also, I thought you may like to keep writing, so I'm dropping by the newest prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You must go!!! Now, we need to see that selfie!!! It is your history!!!

You must go!!! Now, we
Need to see that selfie!!! It
Is your history!!!

                 - mariannewest


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.22% upvote!
I was summoned by @wonderwop. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34