Day-230-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wet

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180606_171001.jpg

This is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: wet

If you've never heard of a #freewrite check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-230-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wet

Today is the 74th anniversary of the invasion of the beaches of Normandy, D-Day. As I was contemplating the loss of life that happened that day, for the freedoms we have today, I decided to wet my whistle and salute our military for the great job they continue to do daily. Tommorow morning I'll be at Fort Sam National Cemetery, for the service of a long time friend. I will be listening to the playing of Taps, and praying for all our service members, to return home to their loved ones. Cheers!

Story and selfie by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgthanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

informative i follow u mate good day!

Thanks for the memorial. I was at Arlington and felt chills.

Today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

Taps tears me up every time I hear it. Thanks for helping Marianne.

@wonderwop My father-in-law died last year and we had a 21-gun salute and taps. We all cried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87