Day-262-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-parachuted

in #freewrite6 years ago

downloadfile.gif
Courtesy of tenor

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: parachuted

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-262-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-parachuted

When I was young, one of my favorite cartoons was The Road Runner Show starring Wile E. Coyote. I loved every episode where the Coyote parachuted into a scene trying to catch the Roadrunner. Why he thought that he would catch a very fast Roadrunner, while floating down to earth with a parachute strapped to his back, was beyond my eleven year old comprehension. All my buddies would root for the Roadrunner, but even back then, I always enjoyed Wile E. trying to blow up Roadrunner with a cannon, some dynamite, or a gun from Acme. I guess back then, Acme was the Amazon of today. With all that money that Wile E. Coyote spent on Acme products, he could have just gone to Kentucky Fried Chicken and bought a bucket o' chicken.
Boy we had some great cartoons when we were young!

Story by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

banner_bananafish.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for ellaboration..

What's the problem @saun? I see nothing wrong.

Please see comments Sir!! Sorry for misprinting happens...

Sorry, please read comments. In hurry words get misprinted..

I apologise for this sir!!

Please see sir! what he replied..
image

He's just saying that there is no prize for being first to post. He is still giving away one SBI.

Sorry ! To a misunderstanding.. I apologise Gentleman! Sometimes my own native language create problem.

No problem @saun that is why we ask questions. To learn. 👌

Hello, it's time for the new prompt!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-263-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-grapevine
Happy writing!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I had forgotten all about that cartoon show. Beep-Beep! We sure did have some good ones when we were growing up. : )

Better than the crap they put out now.

those were pretty funny!! for sure!

I miss those old cartoons. 😥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75