Day-380-Freewrite-Sunday-Prompt-sponge

in #freewrite5 years ago

20181104_150938.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: sponge

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-380-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-sponge

Today we went to a church function for our loved ones that have passed away. We brought photos of our parents and had a catered BBQ.

For dessert each table had small plates with pie and cookies.

20181104_124444.jpg

I checked all the plates and there wasn't a piece of sponge cake 🍰 in the house.

20181104_124449.jpg

Father gave a blessing and we had brisket, turkey, and ham. Plus, potato salad and pinto beans.

20181104_124454.jpg

There was enough food for 250 parishioners and we had a packed house. So after everyone had lunch, I went to the back and found a whole cherry pie, to take home.

I didn't want it to go waste, unless it was going to my waist. Bruni strikes again!!!

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Was this for All Souls Day? And did you do this the 2nd or today on Sunday?

I might need to figure out how to get my Church to start featuring brisket... Although we do have pretty good breakfast burritos for it men's group!

Posted using Partiko Android

Father does this on Sunday, right after the Noon mass. This was the second year.

On Wednesday, I was talking with Debbie about finding a good burrito, like the ones we had in high school, fried. Then we ended up going to Taco Bell. 🤣🤣🤣

Waist not, want not :)
SPONGE CAKE!!!
Ohhhh the memories!
Food allergies. Meh.
A whole cherry pie!!!!
My daughter tells me the pleasure of food is fleeting, but the satisfaction of being thin is lasting and worth the little sacrifice. She is model-thin. Never in my life was I ever as thin as our daughter. Unless I'm imprisoned in a labor camp, I never will be!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

MMMmmm! That pie looks amazing :)

I can't wait to tear into it. 😋 🍽️

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

No pie is save from Bruni!!! 😂

You got that right Marianne. 😋

hahahaha
I love that waste/waist line
Made me laugh so hard
Sounds like you had a good day
Where will the next prompt take you...

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here it is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-381-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-primate

There’s some fun as well as rewards waiting for you, so please do head on over to the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13