Day-444-Freewrite-Monday-Prompt-Cougar

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190107_183259878.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: cougar

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-444-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-cougar

I was going to write a #freewrite about my love Debbie reaching cougar age, but she wouldn't let me take a photo of her.

So the only other cougar I have at the house is our fourteen year old Snickers. He thinks he's a cougar with his three good teeth, always biting me when I touch his paws.

inCollage_20190107_192641009.jpg

He's the only cat we've had that likes to hump Debbie's arm. We adopted him at age eleven so we're not sure when he got his dingle berries removed, but I think he's seen some action in his early life.

I can tell he's missing Maxine, because he runs around the house looking for her. We might need to find him a companion, but right now it's too soon. 💕

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

What animal do men become when they're at the "cougar" age? Just curious.
Still, sorry about the loss of your other cat :(

Men are dogs at all ages. At cougar age they re "old dogs."

Made me laugh :) Yes, dogs and old dogs. Or, old goats.

🐖 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

To be honest I do not like the word, somehow it feels insulting. You gave a positive twist on it, although Snickers is male.

Posted using Partiko Android

He's so pretty, everybody thinks he's a she. 🤭

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post has received a 16.11 % upvote from @boomerang.

You've been featured in Volume #34 of the Freewrite Favorites!

Check out the post to find other freewriters to support and read some tips on getting past writer's block (if you ever need that!)

Thanks for participating in our awesome community & Keep Writing!

freewriteFavorites-teal-300px.png

Lovely to meet your not so wild cat, Snickers, Uncle Bruni ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77