Day-450-Freewrite Sunday Hungry

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190113_155500841.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: hungry

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-450-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-hungry

I was so hungry for BBQ today that I went to my favorite Q restaurant, Augie's Barbed Wire Smokehouse by the San Antonio Zoo.

It was a beautiful day today with temps in the low 60°s, so we ate on the patio. The one meat plate was the special today, so barbeque brisket, creamed corn, and green beans were my choices plus a icy cold root beer.

Augie's is a pet friendly restaurant so there were a few dogs laying around, waiting for scraps. Two of the local cats dropped by begging for food too.

FB_IMG_1495826244915.jpg

I think I need to buy some stock in this place, as much as I come here. I need to talk to Augie. 🙏

Ok all you hungry #freewriters, show me pictures of what you ate today.

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Low 60’s so you are outside! Low 60’s so I wear double scarves... inside.

Your meal looks good, hope the dogs didn’t get too much of it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe that's why they look funny at me when I'm wearing shorts in Nebraska, at Thanksgiving! I think the dogs ate better than their owners. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Uncle Bruni,

Delectable foods,,,,,,,undeletable taste.....ever anticipating taste buds! What more can I say?

"Augie's is a pet friendly restaurant....."

Uncle can you do me one thing for me?

Please convey my heartfelt regards and wishes for their welcoming attitude towards those voiceless creatures.

Overall, a very delicious blog indeed, Uncle Bruni.......

Augie is a pretty good guy, I'll tell him. If you're ever in San Antonio, it's the place for "Q"

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Uncle Bruni.....thank you very much!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you @theluvbug 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Smoked brisket sounds amazing. Doing chili tonight here in casa Protegeaa.

I love me some chili @protegeaa, with or without beans?

Posted using Partiko Android

With beans!

:Bracing for Texas rant about beans and chili:

@evanvanness do you have strong feelings about chili and beans too? 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

if done poorly, I do. but in general, I'm not a chili maximalist. that's probably more north and west Texas. it's too hot where I'm from to eat much chili

"Not a chili maximalist"

😂😂🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I like them either way, I was just wondering how you make them. I'll never turn down a bowl of chili.

We usually just do a kitchen sink approach, involving tomatoes/sauce, meat, and beans.

Also some spices. Whatever is handy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you usually add a chili mix like 2 Alarm or ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing fancy. Sometimes we'll use a packet of spices (don't recall the name but it is generic) or else chili powder, etc.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know that you know lol

Here to deliver your 100% upvote. Please keep recommending great Freewrites - also, Recommend your favorite Freewrite Poetry is coming back!

https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/winner-week-40-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite

Thank you. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Bruni @wonderwop,

I am so humbled, amazed and grateful. I just checked my paypal and got such a shock. Thank you so much - yes this helps more than you know.

I am determined to get through this time and make STEEM work for me while I continue to help others. Thanks to you, I will be able to do that.

42423079_2243110372574497_1586003690085416960_n_2243110369241164.jpg

I ate a version of this today but I did not take a photo. It's whatever veggies, starch and protein I have here with coconut oil, seaweed, and spices and turned into sort of a soup.

the one you are looking at has purple sweet potatoes and noodles - which I almost never eat. But this is the first photo I saw and I am moving fast today!

This is what I eat for probably 75% of my meals now. It's always the same and always different. Today's version had fish in it that my friend brought me last night.

I would eat your meal if I got it, but the main thing I want is the pickles! I realize I have not seen them here in the whole 3 years.

I looked for a post to vote, and notice you are doing great with the payouts. Have you seen my minnow tips posts @fitinfunfood? This one has most of my tips in the post and in the comments. You might look to see if there is anything you are missing. It's past payout, so do not vote. And you can skip the crappy video.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@fitinfunfood/9zujjg0u

I think you should write a post about what you are doing that works so well. You are doing much better than other people your steem age by a long shot. I would love to know your top tips.

Thank you again, Bruni. You have really given me such a boost and strength to carry on. Go tell your wife she got the right guy :)

{{{Hugs}}} ~ Sharon @fitinfun

You're welcome Sharon 💕 I asked @felt.buzz what your PayPal was because I wanted to make sure I was sending it to the correct person. I love your posts and I want them to continue, you help so many people. We'll get through this together! 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post has received a 16.87 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00