Day-501-Freewrite Tuesday Mini Van

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190305_223726981.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite in today's prompt: mini van

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-501-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-mini-van

Back in 1989 I started collecting Hot Wheels, those tiny little toy cars that kids play with. I started collecting after I found my original collection, from when I was a kid. One of my favorite Hot Wheels to collect was the mini van. Everytime they released a new design on the vans I just had to purchase them. One of my favorite designs was The Heroes Thor van. I think I had to send in ten cardboard card backs to purchase the Thor. It was very hard to open ten packs of cars, because I only collect Hot Wheels in the original packaging. I went ahead and opened 20 packages and sent them in to get my vans. That Halloween, I gave away those loose Hot Wheels to the first 20 kids that came by my house. Those were such a big hit that the next year I had double the brats come to my house. I checked eBay to see the going price on the Thor, and it looks like they're still worth around $25.

Happy collecting, whatever you love!

Story and photo by Bruni

Today's Steem Monsters quest rewards cards, I struck Gold today:
Screenshot_2019-03-05-11-41-02~2.png
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thank you for visiting @theluvbug 💕

I can imagine the queue outside your house for free $25 cars!
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery technicians here with the words of the day: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-502-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-let-s-eat

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You're so right. 👍👍

Wow, that's so cool for you to have those vans. And that's such a generous act to give those vans away. May you continue to be Blessed all throughout your life!

I wish I still have my Hot Wheels. I'm a bit older than you are. I graduated high school in 1984. When I left home, I gave all my Hot Wheels and Matchbox cars to a cousin. I bet some of them are worth pretty good coin right now.

🤣 I have 8 years on you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! I guess I assumed you were a little younger. :-)

He just acts younger. As far as I know, he still watches cartoons.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75