Day-510-Freewrite Thursday Fan

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190314_204502362.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: fan

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-510-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-fan
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today it got up to 83° degrees in my house because is was a beautiful 78° outside, so I had the fan on full blast.
It got so uncomfortable, that I had to strip down to my skivvies, but I didn't want to turn on the AC.
You see, it's supposed to get down to 47° tonight, so why would I want to pay money to cool my house when I can let nature do it.
Usually I play poker on Thursdays, but our host cancelled the game because he was sick.
I decided to go to the coin club meeting as a guest tonight, because I don't belong to this particular one, even though most of the members belong to both clubs.
At least I won't need a fan tonight, because you know I'm not turning on the heater. 😁

Story and photo by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Some Gold for my quest reward cards today and I'm still loving Steem Monsters💕:
Screenshot_2019-03-14-08-56-20~2.png
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Ahh... I saw you did the "turn signal" and I late for prompt delivery again. Anyway, just popping here to peek. 😊

Meanwhile in Malaysia: If you don't turn on the fan at night, it's either you're living in a very special place of the country, or you really like the heat...sitting near the equator isn't that fun! 😂

To save on electricity normally I will spend the day out there in public libraries where they provide air conditioning, otherwise it isn't easy, lol. Global warming is indeed hated here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70