Day-511-Freewrite Friday Turn Signal

in #freewrite5 years ago

MomentCam_20190315200234.gif

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: turn signal

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-511-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-turn-signal
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today's prompt is my pet peeve, I still get pissed when I see driver's not using their turn signal. Why is it so hard for some people to be so lazy that they can't push that lever up or down for three seconds. I drive to Debbie's everyday and there is an exit that the idiot drivers use, to speed down the access road, then get back on the highway. They don't want to wait on the highway for those idiot drivers to merge, so they become the idiot drivers. If these drivers wouldn't exit then re-enter, the highway would not slow down. I understand the slow down in the right lane, but why does the left lane slow down also. The older I get, the more I get frustrated with bad drivers. San Antonio passed a no cell phone use in an auto, about eighteen months ago. Just ask me how many drivers I see on their cell phones, while driving. 😠

TOO MANY!!!

Story by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today's Steem Monsters quest rewards cards were:
Screenshot_2019-03-15-11-46-16~2.png
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I live in a state where cell phones aren't allowed driving either, but see them all of the time. My parents live in a state where they're allowed, but texting isn't. I almost think it's better to allow the calls/no texting because I see cars weaving all over the place and then pulling up beside them or passing, I see that they're busy texting!

I agree. 👍👍

Very beautiful and interesting and artistic

If you use your turn signal, drivers will know what you plan to do. In a capitalistic society that is no way to get ahead. ;-)

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

So true. I agree. 👍

Seriously, it's a very big concern here for drivers to use there signal.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite.

Going single prompt is easy
Just one, write, easy-peasy
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-16-2019-single-prompt-option
If you're tempted to go pro
Let's see what you'll write, wrote 😁
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-16-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice weekend.

You are so right.

Hahaha, very funny your post.
My daughter used to drive and talk on the phone.
This anguished me a lot.
But a few years ago, she was surrounded by two motorized vehicles, they asked for her phone and they left with her phone.
This was repeated recently.
Here in Venezuela it is totally forbidden to talk while driving.
if you do...
You know that two motorized arrived and they will take your phone.

Great idea. 👍👍

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post has received a 13.52 % upvote from @boomerang.

Oh, looks like you have the same kinda idiots on the road
The other one that gets me, is when I use my signal and for some time and no one would give me way.... gahhhhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10