Day-532-Freewrite Friday Cocktail

in #freewrite5 years ago

20190405_201611~2.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: cocktail

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-532-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-cocktail
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Friday's are fish day at the Bruni house, during this fine Lenten season. I like to mix my cocktail sauce with the tartar sauce, when having fish or shrimps. When I went to set the table, I noticed that we didn't have any bottled cocktail sauce in the fridge. Debbie said she would make some, so she had me pull out the ketchup, Worcestershire, horseradish, and a secret ingredient that she wouldn't tell me what it was. She really has the mixture perfected because it tastes just like the bottle stuff, only better. I think I'm going to forget the bottled stuff the next time I shop at Walmart. 😺 Now, let's have a cocktail! 🍸

Story and photo by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today my Steem Monsters quest was a little easier with my Earth Splinter and I was able to stay in Gold III. My reward cards were much better today:
inCollage_20190404_212113676.jpg
inCollage_20190405_124534260.jpg
If you like to join the SM fun, please use my referral link below:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

U5dsyF1FbRQ3d5ayw4zBdgW5ZAFYWZK.gif

Sort:  

Eso sonó casi perfecto :) quizás más adelante nos revele el ingrediente secreto. Feliz noche

I'll see if she will tell me. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop, very creative mixture of cocktail.

I think it's her grandmother's recipe.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not a fan of these sauces, but the free write is cool. Now don't get me wrong.. I love me some seafood, just minus the cocktail and tarter sauce ;-)

Debbie doesn't do Tartar, but I like to mix the two. I think it's the pickles in the Tartar. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

We should investigate what is the secret ingredient is... hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17