Day-538-Freewrite Thursday Shade

in #freewrite5 years ago

MomentCam_20190411124101.gif

Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: shade

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-538-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-shade
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Chuy was sitting on a big stash of cash when Rolando walked in. He knew there was a big score after Virginia won the NCAA Championship, so the bossman was in a good mood. Rolando started throwing shade as soon as he sat down, asking what they were going to do with the cash. Chuy's mood soon changed, nobody was going to come into his house and start blabbing business without checking for bugs. He looked over his dark shades and said, "What the hell are you talking about bro?" Chuy waved Ro over and whispered in his ear, "You better shut the fuck up, before I pop a cap in yo ass!" He ran his hand down his back to check for wires, sat down in is big leather chair, and told Rolando to strip! Rolando turned and headed to the door, but stopped when he heard the rack of a gun! Rolando turned and ask, "What chu gonna do shoot me?" 💥

Story by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today I finished my Steem Monsters quest in Gold II, so I received 7 reward cards:
inCollage_20190411_112043485.jpg
If you would like to join the SM fun, please use my referral link below:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

@wonderwop Your subscription is now expired. See here to extend your subscription or delegate 30 SP for a daily resteem and daily $~0.02 upvote.
Reply OFF to turn off notifications (or if you've already re-subscribed - new credit gets applied after reaching 0)

Make sure to be careful if there is a bag of cash at your poker game 🤣🤣🤣🤣 Hope you win

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got lucky on the last hand. 👍

hey, @wonderwop.

I guess the answer was yes. :)

My son's all happy Virginia won, by the way. No bets were made on the game, though, so I guess we lost out here. :)

At least your son was happy, Texas 🇨🇱 was crying. 😢

I feel for Texas. From the little I saw, Texas Tech was definitely in the game the entire way with plenty of chances to win it.

The sad thing about this is, my son has no direct ties or affiliation with Virginia. His wife's father went there, though, so there is an indirect connection, and he does like the football coach (he use to be at BYU). So, I'm still trying to figure out his excitement. I don't think it's on the same level of what all of Texas is feeling, though. :)

Interesting use of shade...throwing shade and also wearing shades.

I was grasping for straws... 😺

More proof that there is a great deal more to this world than I have seen in my sheltered life....

You and me both 🙏

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Good luck...

🤞thanks I need it.

Never thought of this coming. Great shade-y story!!!=)


And I am also here to deliver the next prompt, if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'filthy rich'.. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for the drop. 💪

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34