Day-590-Freewrite Sunday Glass Bottle

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190602_224932167.jpg

Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: glass bottle

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-590-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-glass-bottle
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
When I saw today's prompt I had to go dig out my old 1944 Coca-Cola "Hobbleskirt" glass bottle. It even has the pat. D-105529 underneath the logo.
inCollage_20190602_224915582.jpg
I'm not a Coke memorabilia collector, but this is my oldest Coke bottle. I don't know what it's worth and I don't even know what makes it a "Hobbleskirt" bottle. But it's cool and it's older than me, so I think I'll keep it.

Story and photos by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today's quest reward cards were:
inCollage_20190602_214938927.jpg
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

🏆 Hi @wonderwop! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wonderwop :) | For investors.

Thank you @carolkean for the tip. 💕

How did you come across the coke bottle? I think it's awesome that you've managed to save one, so old and for so long. It's interesting to compare it to the modern designs.

I had a friend that worked with me at the post office and he found them in a barn in Virginia. He gave me 3 of them.

Hi! You took me to remember when I was a little girl and I was going to buy my cold soda in a private store, that shop went bankrupt, and there is no other that sells the soda at the perfect point, besides they are so expensive that almost nobody can buy them.

Wow, what a memory. 💕

Think a sec of the eras that thing has seen. Post ww2 recovery, baby boom, the birth of rock n roll, the 60s peace revolution, and every single thing we have had in our lifetime.

A relic of a long gone time is pause for such great reflection. Love it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I always wonder who might have touched an item this old, maybe Elvis. ✔️

You have the most wonderful things!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have alotta crap. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice bottle -- I imagine that has some history to it just because "hobbleskirt" sounds so interesting!

I'm going to try any find out the origin of Hobbleskirt, there's a Coke collector in my coin group.

You just got your free #steemmonsters upvote from https://steemmonsters.club - Don't forget to send us your next posts too! New giveaways have been added.

Thank you 💕

wow that's a classic sir wonderwop! I love old bottles and that one's a beauty.

I need to check the dates on the other two bottles. 👍

Howdy again sir wonderwop! I assume you can look those up to see their value? I didn't know they had the patent number right on the bottle!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to WonderWop! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Hi @curationkiwi! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 50.0 SP delegation to @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81