Day-592-Freewrite Tuesday ๐Ÿ‘‚๐Ÿ“ž

in #freewrite โ€ข 5 years ago

inCollage_20190604_221330249.jpg

Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: ear phones

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-592-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-ear-phones
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
When I saw today's prompt this morning, ear phones, my storyline went from ear buds to headphones. I've thought about it all day and it didn't help, so this is what you get for five minutes. The headset in the photo, is what I use at home when I'm listening to dTube videos. But when I'm driving I use a single Bluetooth so I can hear what's going on around me. San Antonio has a ban on all cell phone touching while driving, it's a $250 fine. I would haven't taken a photo of the one I use, but I'm naked and it's in the car. ๐Ÿ˜ I like it because I can answer or make a call with the touch of a button. Voice commands are a Godsend. Unfortunately, when I'm driving down the road I still see people texting and driving, so I'm not sure the law is being enforced. If they would pass out a few of those tickets maybe my property taxes would go down. Doubt it!

Story and photo by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Today Steem Monsters quest reward cards were a tough job, I lost 12 battles in a row.
inCollage_20190604_142948156.jpg
Maybe tomorrow will be easier! ๐Ÿคž
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort: ย 

You just got your free #steemmonsters upvote from https://steemmonsters.club - Don't forget to send us your next posts too! New giveaways have been added.

Thank you. ๐Ÿ™

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

๐Ÿ† Hi @wonderwop! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wonderwop :) | For investors.

I too was confused by the prompt. I don't think ear phones are really a thing, which is why I went ahead and came up with a new technology that I could properly call that for my post haha.

I don't know if it's just Partiko, but I don't see an image in this post.

Posted using Partiko Android

It takes a while to load. ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, right you are :) how do you like those kind of wireless headphones?

They are ok for home use, but not for driving. I like to hear the emergency vehicles approaching. ๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿšจ

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, yeah that's definitely understandable. I've seen people with headphones in while driving. Seems a tad risky, though not as much as walking.

HaHa! All I can picture now is you running to the car naked. I get so aggravated when I see people texting and driving and I wish the laws would be enforced.

Resident cat here, giving you a carnation and today's new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-593-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-carnation

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

LOL, me too, @whatisnew - in fact, I misread, at first glance. Instead of seeing I would haven't taken a photo of the one I use, but I'm naked and it's in the car. ๐Ÿ˜, I read "I'm naked and in the car." Thanks for an amusing read, @wonderwop! Especially the part where you say Voice to Text is a godsend. You must have better luck with that than most people do. Our daughter recently got hits for "Try Chofski" instead of "Tschaikovsky" (Did I finally spell that right on the first try??).

I read the same thing... LOL naked and in the car ..

You're funny. ๐Ÿ˜

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to WonderWop! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Hi @curationkiwi! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 50.0 SP delegation to @curationkiwi.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi, @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

haha! howdy sir wonderwop! That's a darn good freewrite I think! I didn't know anyone passed a law like that, it seems like everyone would still do it and they could make a fortune on tickets and your taxes could go down! lol. dream on, I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86