Day-594-Freewrite Thursday Not Normal

in #freewrite5 years ago

inCollage_20190606_165849468.jpg

Below is my five minute #freewrite in today's prompt: not normal

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-594-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-not-normal
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
It's not normal when a cat guards your front door almost everyday, and you don't own a cat. 🐈 I guess that one time I put some food out for it really worked. I say it because it hisses at me and I'm not sure if it's a girl or a boy.
inCollage_20190606_165835548.jpg
I've never pet it, but it meow's when I bring food out. It knows my schedule and started showing up a 10:00am and 10:00pm everyday. I watch it with my ring doorbell.
inCollage_20190606_165816852.jpg
I'm not sure who owns it but that sucker can eat. It goes through a big can of wet cat food in an hour and I drop some dry, when I leave the house. I guess I've been adopted. 💕

Story and photos by Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
The last two days of quest reward cards are below:
inCollage_20190606_105028752.jpg
inCollage_20190605_130902846.jpg
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by all four members of the @steemexplorers team. Steemexplorers is an initiative to help bring all Steemians information on various services and communities operating all on the STEEM blockchain in a centralized location to save you time and help you grow here on Steemit. It's free, it's easy, and there's a whole lot of information here that you can put to good use. Please come by our discord channel to learn more and feel free to ask as many questions as you'd like. We're here to help! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq

Cat is cool! Cats themselves choose their owners - our kitten came into the yard and went after my daughter ... we had to take him home. Now they are walking together and the cat is accompanying her everywhere))

I think it's my neighbor's but I'll keep feeding it.

It's not normal when a cat guards your front door

almost everyday, and you don't own a cat. 🐈 I guess that one time I put some food out for it really worked. I say "it" because it hisses at me...
Oh that little ingrate!! That awful cat!
That glutton, that...that... cute little cat!!!
How dare they get us to like them, and feed them, just to hiss at us!

I love this freewrite!!

You're awesome, and generous, not just with fellow humans of Steemit, but with that wicked little cat.

It's still laying out front today. ✔️

You feed the beast too generously. Canned food! And still the thing hisses at you!

Love it! We had a cat come visit because its owners mistreated him, and he hung out a lot by our front door. It was like he knew we were cat people. We never let him in, though, because he belonged to the neighbors. I think they gave him away.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It looked like it wanted to come in last night when I got home.

I think the cat adopted you. Glad you are feeding him as he might not have a loving home. 💕 🐱

One day soon I'll find out it's sex!

So nice to have a cat, but not actually own it.

I think you're right. 👍

It turns out that I know a black kitten that plays with mice :(

Funny. They like to bring their toys home. 🤔

Sounds like he/she is your new pet :) Hissing and purring his/her way into your heart!

I think you're right. 😁

@wonderwop You are a good man, and now you own a cat. Years ago there was a black Tom cat that adopted us we named him big head, he would get into fights and his head had an infection, he would not let us touch him so my husband trapped him and took him to the vet, they gave us antibiotics to put in his food and he got better. We fed him for several years and one day he did not come back, never knew what happened to him.

It sure looks like it. 👍

You just got your free #steemmonsters upvote from https://steemmonsters.club - Don't forget to send your next post too!

Thank you buddy. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00