Day-629-Freewrite Thursday Warm Amber Eyes 👀

in #freewrite5 years ago

MomentCam_20190711093336.gif
Freewrite.png
Below is my five minute #freewrite on today's prompt: warm amber eyes

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-629-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-warm-amber-eyes
Freewrite.png
The only time in my life that I've had warm amber eyes was in middle school in 1971. I was having issues with this older student in my science class. One day the bell rang and as he was leaving class, he bumped my chair and push me into my table. Without looking, I threw an elbow behind me and caught him straight in the nuts. As I turned to see who it was, I caught a fist right into my left eye, that knocked my glasses off. As I gathered myself, he walked out into the hall, then to his next class. Luckily he didn't break my glasses, but my folks were pissed that I had a black eye and that I was fighting. The next day, I stabbed him to death in gym class! 😁 Not really, that was the '70's, when we saw each other in gym class we just ignored each other but, my buddy asked me what happened. I told him about the day before, then he walked up to Mr. Bully and told him if he ever touched me again he was going to kick his ass. Mr. Bully never touched me again, so I stabbed him to death in the band hall. No really, we actually became good friends and would often see each other in church.

Story by old man Bruni
Power_House_Creatives_Logos_FINAL.png
Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I was hoping you'd stabbed him for real. Really! )))

Nowadays that would probably happen @mgaft1, crazy kids. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

@wonderwop you stabbed him with kindness

Maybe after a few years @myjob 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally thought you stabbed him for real hahaha good story !

Posted using Partiko Android

Boy I wanted to @zaidagrilli 😁 even if it was just with a pencil. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahaha! No really!
I wrote about your warm amber eyes myself yesterday.

You were do sweet to write about me @owasco 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

It's was a freewrite Uncle. I never know what's going to come out, but this time I immediately thought of you.

Thank you very much for sharing a story from your life @wonderwop, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you for stopping by @thisisawesome #freewrites are awesome. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to WonderWop! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

@curationkiwi you rock, helping everybody everyday. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you @drotto I appreciate your support. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 17.48 % upvote from @boomerang.

What a good old memory to get that 'amber' eye. 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71