Day-509-Freewrite Thursday Pound Cake

in #freewrite5 years ago

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: pound cake

If you've never written a Freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/day-509-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-pound-cake

Today I went through the pantry to find a one pound cake mix box and there's no such thing.

How in the heck do you make a pound cake, if the mix don't weigh a pound?

I found two 15.25 oz. cake mixes and one 22.00 oz. fudge truffle dark chocolate cake mix with a fudge filling packet.

I'm still trying to figure out why we have so many cake mixes in the house anyway! We're supposed to be on a keto diet. And I'm not supposed to eat gluten. Whatever that is!

Well there goes the bell, #509 is in the books. 😁

Story and photos by Bruni

Today's Steem Monsters quest rewards cards were:

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

Badge-100club-teal.png

U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Hi, noticed you were downvoted by a gang of losers. I am doing what I can to neutralize the damage. We at @steemflagrewards are working on a robust method of protecting those in our extended networks from these type of flags. Also, recommend checking out @freezepeach, the flag abuse neutralizer.

Now, your blog made my hungry for a pound of pound cake. Thanks!

Thank you @neutralizer, those guys hit me hard. It's the first time that that many made such an impact on my rewards. I don't understand the motivation to downvote a post, especially when it's so obvious that there was no plagiarism in my kooky post.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76