L👀king to score some Steem!

in #freewrite5 years ago

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: inbox

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-411-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-inbox

Has anybody ever seen a post where a Steemian offered to sell some Steem for cash transferred through PayPal?

I've been biting at the bit to get to 500sp so I could get a slider and with Steem under 0.45, I've really thought about buying some.

I've been looking at the process to purchase Steem and it looks like I have to create an account on an exchange, then buy crypto, then convert that to Steem.

I'm sure it's not as complicated as it sounds but if someone wants to inbox me on Partiko message, I'm on an Android so it won't post on one of my feeds.

Maybe an old pro can point me in the right direction.

I guess when I'm a whale, I'll have to create an account to pull out some money anyway. 🤣🤣🤣

Story and cartoon me by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @wonderwop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6500 comments. Your next target is to reach 7000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I don't have an account yet either. I know that @improv has bought some steem before. He might be able to help...

And I am pretty sure has an androit phone and I know he is using Partiko

This post has received a 6.91 % upvote from @boomerang.

In my inbox today was an announcement about a new Netcoins app. You might be able to buy Steem there. You probably will need some kind of account though...

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, hopefully they accept US dollars. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd be happy to walk you through it. If you want the best rates, you'll need to create accounts on two exchanges. Otherwise, for a 5% ish fee, you can go through block trades.

The first step either way is to get a coinbase account.

Though I dunno, you could maybe buy steem monsters cards with Fiat? Is that true? There's a market for them, so if that's true you could probably buy for Fiat and sell for crypto.

I've never done that, though, so I dunno.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29