She's calling the plumber

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20171003_132831.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: runny

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-329-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-runny

"I'm calling the freak'in plumber you lazy shit!" Sally yelled out.

Doug threw his hands in the air and yelled, "no your not, you cow!"

"I told you to fix that faucet when it was just dripping, now it's a runny stream", I can't afford the water bill anymore, you're gonna have to get a job, Sally mumbled.

Doug had a job, he was a plumber, he just didn't like to work without getting paid for it. "I told you I'd get to it, is dinner ready?"

"Yeah , I ordered it from a real plumber and he's bring it." Sally smirked

Doug walked over to his tool box and pulled out a hammer....

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

"A carpenter's house is always in ruins," the saying goes - and a plumber's faucets are always leaking, eh? The wife in your story knows what to do about that!

LOL I love it. When I worked at the cable company and anything went wrong with the TV or internet, my husband would look at me and say 'fix this shit' LOL

heaheahea
That was easy!!
If she only knew she could have used that line from the start 😊

"Yeah , I ordered it from a real plumber and he's bring it." ahahahahahaha Love this! Great job!

Finally, he gets his feet to work. Haha.

You may check out the next prompt and continue writing: You walk through a door - what do you see?

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25