Silver Coin Puzzles

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180809_234517.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: puzzle

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-294-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-puzzle

The only type of puzzle that I like to put together are silver coin puzzles.

Craftsman take a perfectly collectible coin, and take a tiny saw to it, to create a puzzle. You can take them apart and see how long it takes to put the tiny pieces back together.

20180809_234549.jpg

They normally bring a huge premium, but sometimes I get one at an ok price. They look good on the mantle. I won the silver kookaburra in a raffle, but my favorite one below, I paid $50 for it.

I especially like the exploding look, in it's special frame.

IMG_20170830_004834.jpg

The more puzzle pieces that the coin is cut into, the more they cost. One of these days I'm going to take them out of their holders, then weigh them, it would be interesting to find out how much silver each one ounce coin lost the the process of cutting.

Story and photos by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Very Clever... It must take a lot of time to make each Coin Puzzle...

I believe it does. Thanks for visiting.

I have never seen before a coin puzzle, it looks so funny.

It's amazing what people think of doing to coins. Have a great weekend.

I have done a lot of puzzles but never in silver coin puzzles. In fact this is my first time knowing this cool stuff exists. Wow! Thank you for sharing.

I saw you have resteemed the next prompt and here I am delivering it to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-295-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-burning

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Or, if you have a favourite freewrite poem to recommend, hop here and give yourself a chance to win one SBI. Click on the photo below and you will reach there immediately 😁.

Imgur

See You There!😀

Thank you J 💕

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.32% upvote!
I was summoned by @wonderwop. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69