Wild flowers in Texas

in #freewrite6 years ago

20181011_111325.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: orange blossom

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-356-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-orange-blossom

We spend hours in the garden to create a place for butterflies to frolick and bees to pollinate, at Debbie's house, when right under my nose are these cute little orange blossoms growing wild in my backyard.

My backyard is more natural than Debbie's, with plenty of oak trees and cactus. Debbie's has a raised garden, butterfly boxes, and pots full of plants.

She has a green thumb, and I have two thumbs, for dealing cards. She works weekdays and gardens every weekend. I'm retired, but I have a truck to haul her garden soil home.

We have the perfect relationship, just like me and my orange blossoms. I leave them alone and let them live on my property, and they keep beautifying my yard and attract the wildlife.

Keep America Beautiful, plant wild flowers. 🌻

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Congratulations @wonderwop your post got an upvote from @minnowsupporter. Continue supporting @minnowsupporter for more .

I know that you know - but it is We-Write time!!

The We-Write - It is that time again. Finish the story @freedomtowrite started for you 😄 this time, it is a bit easier since you don't have to find a partner.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/3cjqyu-we-write-i-write-you-write

I'll be doing this on Saturday. 👍

Congrats you won the daily Gogreenbuddy upvote worth roughly 50 cents! Keep writing like this and you will keep winning!

@gogreenbuddy thank you for the very generous upvote. It's Steemians like you that keep the planktons writing daily. Thank you very much. 🙏

Oh how I wish I have a space for wild flowers too but apartments are usually small here at my area, those affordable ones. You have successfully kept America beautiful.


And I am a late today in delivering the next prompt to you, here it is, check it out! It is 'Freedom of Personal Power.'

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27