A Case of Mistaken Importance

in #freewrite6 years ago

light-advertising-sign-neon-poster-oregon-175465-pxhere.com (1).jpg

A Conversation

"We view any reply from you as important."

"How important?"

"Well, I suppose about as important as ever in the history of our company."

"I still don't understand."

"We value you as our customer and want to hear your opinion."

"But I never use your product."

"Are you sure?"

"About as sure as ever."

"Our records show you as one of our VIPs and a frequent customer."

"But if I've never used your product, how can I be a VIP?"

"You are Mr. Atkins, of 300 Pershing Place?"

"Uh, no. I'm Mr. Watkins."

"In that case, we still feel it important to hear your views."

"I'm not feeling it."

"Perhaps, we could send you a free sample?"

"I feel that would be an important step to take to keep me on the phone."

"We can certainly do that, because I as I said, this is very important to us."

"Okay, ask your important question."

"Do you feel rose food is an important step in keeping your Portland plants healthy?"

"I live in the Nevada desert far from Portland."

"Maybe our questions are not that important to you."

"Clearly."

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

Photo by PxHere

alt

Day 201: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: important by @mariannewest

DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png
Click on the image to join the fun!

DQmZh1AG34S6gD7B5mZVWjWXk4zWPhCVxWjyxwHsMobV457_1680x8400.jpg

DQmNihVfTnrubWwTvMtgypUFH3YH4yvj8XeiMKyU2m5GAyb_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hahah, an excellent conversation indeed!

Greetings and felicitations, it’s your Wednesday prompt delivery engineer here with today’s challenge: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-202-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-parasol

200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!! — Steemit

Imgur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76