Day 208: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: paper

in #freewritecontest6 years ago

Day 2 - 200 Day Contest- Perfection


Imgur



This is for the Day 2 - 200 Day Contest - Prize: 35.55 SBD and a Chance to Win SBI, hosted by @freewritehouse.

You may also join in the freewrite by finding today's prompt, Day 208: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: paper, hosted by @mariannewest.

You can follow along with the freewrite by following the #freewrite tag, and follow along the 200 Day Party/ Selfie contest by following the #freewritehousecontest.



Perfection

“Paint me like one of your French girls, Jack.” I said and then laughed.

But he was very solemn. He looked at me for a brief second, and then placed the tip of the pencil onto the drawing paper.

He said, “You are much more than those French girls. I want to show the real you.”

“What do you mean, the real me?”

“The woman I see when I look at you. The woman who is always sad when the hero dies at the end of the movie; the one who gets mad when I leave my clothes on the floor; the one who tells me everything will be alright when I feel my world is about to crumble.”

The pencil in his hand drew faster as he spoke, almost as if he wanted his words to be brought to life on the canvas.

“I want the world to know that there was a woman who walked this earth who was more than what we see in the photos. I want them to know you fought the world; gave this life your best shot and faced the tyrants of the century.”

“I want them to know you were not only pretty but that you were brave; that you were talented and gracious. I want them to see this painting and think, ‘wow’ the artist loved that woman.”

I looked up at him, not knowing what to say. But I knew that with his talent he could make anyone beautiful, even me.

“I will paint away every wrinkle, and cover every scar, so that they will see you the way I do…. absolutely perfect!”

The End



More posts by @simgirl
Day 202: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: Parasol
Day 203: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Back Pain
Day 204: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Late
The Weekend Freewrite- 5/12/2018 The Help
Day 206: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Mother
Day 201: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: Banana- The Fruit Fly

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgurw

Imgur

Sort:  

Hi @simgirl! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

Chck out this new post from @whatisnew: Click. Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Simply enormous and emotionally stirring, borderline poetic and a must resteem. You touch me deeply with your prose. Top it with a beautiful selfie, and such a win!

Awwa thank you very much!

It was truly my pleasure!

I like what the man is after. Seems intelligent.

The story is beautiful...
I just sighed at the end
And by the way, the selfie is gorgeous 😊

Thank you! I admit I got a little misty-eyed writing it. :D

Incredible. That dialogue is perfect. And I love the description of the painting as something that reveals that the artist loved their subject.

I want them to know you fought the world; gave this life your best shot and faced the tyrants of the century.

Thank you!

This is perfection! I love it, how he sees her for the REAL her and yet finds her perfect in her realness. Beautiful.

Thank you...Stuff of romance! :D I guess I'm not as old and bitter as I thought I was.

Don't we all want to be loved like that!!! And your photo (printed on paper :) is beautiful!!!!

Thank you and yes! ha ha.

This post has been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

thumb.png

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Wow! This is beautiful! "absolutely perfect!" Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73