Day 234 - 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Caterpillar

in #freewritecontest6 years ago (edited)

Day 28 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest!


Imgur



This is my entry for the Day 28 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 107.966 SBD, hosted by @freewritehouse.

You can also find today's freewrite prompt by visiting Day 234 - 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Caterpillar, hosted by @mariannewest.



Alice walked into the room and she could see what appeared to be a hookah smoking caterpillar.

The room was filled with smoke and smelled of the strongest green grass she’d ever smelled.

The caterpillar noticed her and squinted her eyes. “Who are you? Who are you?” she said again and again.

But Alice didn’t answer because she doesn’t speak to hookah smoking caterpillars.

“Who are you? Who are you?” she said even louder.

The tone of the caterpillar’s voice was beginning to scare Alice.

“I’m Alice and I have no time to hear the babblings of a hookah smoking caterpillar, so leave me alone.”

“I just want to know if you’d like to hit this hookah. I think you may need some.”

“Why? Do I look like I need a hookah?”

“Well, yes you do seem a little tense.”

“Well that’s because I’ve been stuck in this rabbit hole for a long time and I am so hungry. I mean what’s a girl have to do to get a burger around here?”

“What’s a burger?”

“That’s what I’m saying. This place sucks. You’d see that if you weren’t sitting around smoking your hookah.”

“Now I want a burger. Maybe we can ask someone else about burgers. We can find the burgers together.”

“You’re just saying that because you have the munchies”

Ding!

Thanks for reading!



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Mmmmmmm a burger sounds really great right now. Very chill story. I almost wrote about the Alice caterpillar, too. It was the first thing I thought of. Great freewrite.

Thank you! It was a challenging prompt!

So now we all know Alice was craving a burger the whole time. Makes perfect sense to me!

Haha a hookah smoking caterpillar is suspicious in my book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94