Day 256: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: Chips

in #freewritecontest6 years ago (edited)

Day 50 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest!


Imgur



This is my entry for the Day 50 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 114.80 SBD, hosted by @freewritehouse.

You can also find today’s freewrite prompt by visiting Day 256: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: chips, hosted by @mariannewest.



Today is the last day of the @freewritehouse selfie contest, and it is time to cash our chips in. I have had lots of fun writing the freewrite everyday again. It reminded me of when @mariannewest began the freewrite and I would wait for the delivery of the day’s prompt, so I could find out what kind of story would pop out of me.

Through the freewrite selfie contest I was able to get to know the other contestants better. The challenge of the contest was really finding enough time and energy to take the selfie every day. Some of us have issues that prevent us from “looking” our best, but we always had a smile for our freewrite friends.

I loved reading the freewrites each day, and although I didn’t get to read them all, it did spark my motivation to curate more often. So many of the freewrites are filled with wonderful stories, feelings, and discoveries. I really hope that one day someone will make a book filled with the freewrites on Steemit.

I want to say thank you to all the contestants for reading my freewrites and cheering me along. I don’t think I could have made it 50 days without your loving support and encouragement. You are the best bunch of people and I enjoyed having time to freewrite with you all!!

Ding!

Thanks for reading.



More posts by @simgirl

Day 252: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Talking Dog
Day 253: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: Grand Piano
Weekend Freewrite -6/30/2018- The Painting Angel
Day 256: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: Ornate
How-to Play the Sims- Seasons Highlights!

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

Congratulations!!!!!!! :D

Thank you! I didn't think I was going to make it!!!! Sigh of relief... and @steemmonsters writing contest ended today too.. so yay on two things!!!!

Wonder what is next!

Well...you have all my esteem, I'm not able to do a thing for 50 days in a row!

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community

Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Today we remind you of this fantastic initiative:

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite


presents%20(4).png

It was indeed a great run for our imagination. Glad we had lots of support too. Love the photo you did of all your selfies.

Thank you! I saved them all.

Me too, and it worked out well for the post I did. Hopefully she goes easy on us next time, by not making it sooooo long. :)

It was an AMAZING contest and really helped me improve my writing. Plus, it was the only thing I managed to stick with during those 50 days, so I at least had that :)

I love your writing style and your sense of humor that so often shines through. You always just seem so... real. Like I'm just sitting down with you for a cup of coffee or something, rather than just reading something a person wrote on the internet.

Awwa! Thank you. That's the sweetest compliment ever! I love your writing too! I think the Freewrite selfie contest was the longest I have done anything on Steemit. It was nice to know that it would only take 5 minutes to write and that it didn't have to make sense, but somehow they always did!

I feel my writing has improved also, and @snook even commented that she could see my progression throughout the contest. I'm glad. That has always been my goal to use Steemit as a platform to level my writing skills! One day we will all be famous for our freewrites. I hope we don't die of old age before then!

Thank you for being a friend!

Yay on sticking it out!! It was great to see you back in the freewrite groove!! And a book is a great idea!! Now - dining the time to curate such a project. LOL

Thanks for hosting! It was a lot of fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16