Day 24 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Wet Creature


Wet Creature


image (2).jpg


It was a very lonely childhood, being an only child and feeling awkward my entire life. Going to work and coming home alone. We all feel that way sometimes, alone and no one by our side
e-v-e-r.

Feeling sorry for oneself was not an easy task to overcome, mother always gave me a hard time on that for as long as I could remember. I found solace in swimming, just lost myself and felt like I was in another world. Maybe back home from where I came? I do not know.

All I know is I could stay in water all day if I didn't have to go to work. The every day monotony of swim, bills, food, rent, work ... such a sad lonely life. Until I met him.

It was on a rainy day during the wet season, and a flood occurred in my area. I was running too fast in the rain, slipped, and fell into the river. It was dark and cold, but for some reason I wasn't afraid. I felt myself sinking further and further down.

Thoughts of "this is it, this is how it's going to end," and "I'm glad its in the water" filled by mind as I almost lost consciousness. He appeared before me, a strong male creature, muscular with gills, in his underwater kingdom.

He placed his wet lips on mine and breathed air into my lungs ...

This is where my five minute timer went off ...

If you would like to know more about @mariannewest and her contests, click here.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

image

Sort:  

Oh, I like it! Me too! I love water and would love to meet the kissing creature after falling into the river :)

@kimberlylane thank you so much for stopping by and visiting, yeah the movie freaked me out, but the photo came out pretty good so i used it. hehe

Well, that sucks, the 5-minute timer that is. ;-) Nice story, as usual. You described drowning very well (I nearly drowned as a kid.) Anyway, now I want more and will have to just dream it up myself (unless, you have another five minutes?)

Today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

@wordymouth no worries, and glad you clarified the sucky part. buahahahaha
i did drown, died and came back ... prob why i described it like that. so you see it too i suppose?
thank you for your prompt!! :)

@eaglespirit I floated down into the water and it was almost too easy. Then I was pulled up. But during that time floating downward I could see how easy it would be to just let go. You did a good job, which I guess comes from memory. Thanks!

yes yes yes ... and i committed baby suicide and was OUT. hear me? hehe
they made me come back ... tears
thanks for the kind sentiments! hugs

Wow! We share that affinity for swimming. In my abusive marriage I talked my ex into buying me a pool and I spent so many hours swimming alone... Floating upside down at the bottom and feeling the comfort of the silent world and the caress of the water. Nice ending!

@wandrnrose7 thanks so much my rose!! big hugs

Nice...like a soap opera. Bravo!!
Joy

I love reading these 5 minute free writes; you did a great job with yours. It's on my to-do list lol...the never ending one :)

And by the way, that selfie creeps me right the you know what out!

@lynncoyle1 thanks so much lynn! :) and mauahahahah thats hilarious, you didnt see the movie i take it?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Oh snap! What a wonderful story!!!

this movie 5FA8999C-EC81-42A8-94F4-11353DCC4D22.jpeg

Woa who did the art work? That is a bad ass Eagle Spirit. :)

hey i just put my face in a photo and thanks!! ;)

I love this movie "The Shape of Water", I'm glad it was a happy ending in the movie.

did you? i thought it kind of hard to watch. the whole sex thing and stuff. lol

Lol... Beside the sex thing, it was quite entertaining, the humor and emotional side of it.

yeah sorry for mentioning that, no judgment 😂🤣😂🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79