Day 27 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Warrior Woman!


Warrior Woman


image (4).jpg


Father said it wasn't my job, being a warrior was his job not mine. Little did he know that everything he taught me was to be a warrior. Fight with my mind not my hands, think "on my feet," never give up no matter what.

There were so many things that father said I should become, and I'm still on my way: healer, helper, supporter, medicine, kindness, goodness, listener ... comon' who am I kidding? These are all great things but the warrior woman lies dormant in the shadows, ready to fight her way through.

Flying with her eagles, side by side, or on her saddle this is what brings true happiness to a soul that loves freedom. Sword in hand, battling the dark ones and sometimes those that need returning to the Light. It's not a bad job, just not for everyone.

Genetics is a funny thing, no matter how much dad said not to learn by the sword it made me want to do it even more. Such is life, freedom of choice, and living for the goodness of all. Live the good fight!

This is where my five minute timer went off ...

For more information on contests held by @mariannewest click here.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

image

Sort:  

warrior woman it is. I think we all used to be warriors in our own way and got brainwashed into leaving that part alone. go, run with the wolves and fly with the eagles!!!

or hang out with the caterpillars :)
I love seeing caterpillars in my yard!! No, not the huge machines - my little dudes like to watch those 😉 Hope you are having some writing fun today and I am so happy that you are part of the Freewriters!!!

Remember to drop your link to your favorite freewrite of a fellow freewriter at the Freewrite House on Tuesday!! Or any day…

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-234-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-caterpillar

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

hiya lady! nice to see you!! hope all is well and doesn't Dan eat the caterpillars? LOL yeah i kinda did a total different thing with the word. thanks for the drop off. hugs.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

heh? i don't understand what you mean. even reading between the lines ... i dunno lol

Right? 😂 Makes no sense what so ever!

This is a great article, I especially loved your tomatoes 🍅 huh? 😂😂😂😂Hahaha
Sorry I just had to after that comment you got that had nothing to do with your Awsome writing..

I love your story and the vision of that warrior. All those wonderful qualities in heart and still ready to take on any fights 👍 badass!
Flying with eagles... That would be awesome!
Andy being a warrior is Your thing for sure.
Loved it sweetie. Your Awsome! ❤️

you made me spit out my drink while i read this! tomato .. really? hehehehehe
OMG hilarious. hope you are feeling better ... i sent you some energy love for a quick sec. i hope you got the medicine you need. hugs.
thank you so much for your kind words and support. i ran by your blog but just saw some resteems, prob bc you are not feeling well. i have my eye out for your posts. please get better soon.

Simple free write about a warrior lady. Sometimes, the more others tell us not to do, the more we are naturally drawn to it. Followed and upvoted. I am your new follower from Singapore. Far from your country indeed! Cheers!

yay Singapore!! woo hooo
thank you for the upvote and follow, i appreciate your support, and can't wait to see your work too. blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85