Day - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest ---> Wonder Tea Room

in #freewritehousecontest6 years ago (edited)

Wonder Tea Room


unnamed-1.jpg
Got my finger(s) in there, even though I was told that wasn't necessary, some nagging feeling tells me that was a ploy to kick me, just sayin'!


I'm not complainin' I'm splainin' just sayin'. That's about all the rhymn' I'll be doing, but I just have to ask, how am I supposed to describe the room I am in? I had to come up with something good because not only am I getting bored with my own face (okay that's a small fib), but I do not want you to get bored.

How many selfies can anyone go through, it's enough to make one go mad! That means crazy across the pond, and that's in Great Britain. Don't you just love their accent? Okay, Okay get back to splainin' the room.

Well, I ended up going to this cool tea rom today, and it's called Wonder Tea, I have to say I wasn't that much in wonder but it was cute. After living in NYC for so long it would take a lot to make me gape in awe.

At the very least, the boba (tapioca ball) tea I had was fresh and no added sugars. All natural, which is how I like it and it was served by a very friendly lady.

IMG_1013 2.jpegimage
Source

I had to place original photos just in case someone thought I just inserted some random "wonder" word in my photo, you'd be amazed at the apps these days. There I go digressing again, so as I entered the room there is a wall full of tea and flavors to choose from straight ahead. Blenders aligned the wall and on the right was a beautifully decorated wall with fake greenery and the written word wonder.

unnamed.jpg
This was me fooling around, and I almost submitted this one but people woulda' sold me out, that means throw me under the bus, and that means uprising and banished from the contest! Aren't those blue nails hawt?

Personally, I thought that was the cutes thing ever, along with the clean tables and blue chairs. If I had more time to stick around I might have sat down and enjoyed my tea, but I had to run. Just like right now ...

this is where my five minute timer went off.

If you would like to check out all the fun contests Ms. @mariannewest is running, click here.

ES logo.png

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine woman in-training, first time blogger since November 2017, (right here on Steemit), paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday, or just say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

image

Sort:  

A fine free write indeed and that Wonder tea shop sounds darling.
It’s the promptest of prompt delivery teams here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

aww thank you sweet DW!! :) thanks for the airdrop too!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Sounds 'Wonder'ful sorry for being cheesy. Does sound like a nice place to visit.

i like it, i follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85