Grandma From The After Life : A Freewrite Poem.

Treat me easy, look me nice
Told you am hungry, am your niece
Take care, feed me, am leaving now
Touch my beard, feel the greyness.
...
...
Cook the food, not pig's ear
Easy my dear, be not afraid
Am no witch, though I look frail
It's your fairy godmother.
...
...
The old ones do come out sometimes
My dear, we the old ones never rest
Like stars we watch our lineage
Like the moon, we watch the night.
...
...
Make a venison, prepare deliciously
Stir it well, am taking it to the great beyond
Testifying of your womanhood
Do your best, leave the rest.
...
...
...
...
I walked in shivering, cold
Knelt down as custom was told
Mama, eat of my meat before its cold
She laughed, devoured the bowl.
...
...
...
My entry into @mariannewest everyday Freewrite.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS....
YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION
COURTESY: @julietisrael
Nice Job. 👍

What an excellent freewrite for this prompt, @grandiosae. It is very evocative and moving with so few words! And poetry - just amazing. I am so glad I got the chance to see this today.

This is my first day ever to be the reminder for freewrite. So please do it so I do not get into trouble and also so we can read more of your good work!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-479-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-beacon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85