Day 473: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: jam tomorrow

in #freewritepoetry5 years ago

IMG_20190205_134654470.jpg

The first and last jam I went to
had me feeling like a freaking fool
I couldn't even play one note
without sounding like a fagool

Someone was playing a discordant note!
Everyone turned to look.
I sat there acting like I didn't see
that everyone was looking at me.

I decided this was a wonderful time
to tune up my violin
but as soon as I fiddled with my A string
the E string went pa kling!

It flew across the tiny room
packed with fiddles, accordions and drums,
plucked the hair off the drummers noggin
then snapped back and spilled my drink.


hahaha! A new love! Poetry on the fly!

Four minutes of writing and one of tinkering. I didn't get to use the words "jam tomorrow" but this one I might keep working on. It's very unlike my usual work, a plus of freewriting for sure. My E string snapped yesterday. My apologies if the word "fagool" is offensive. I don't know what it means or if it's even a word, but it works.

Sort:  

Fagool isn’t a word…….but it should be!
It’s the midweek prompt delivery team here with Marianne’s word of wisdom for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-474-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-token

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06