Freewrite: Laughter, my happy little boy

in #freewritepoetrydigest5 years ago (edited)


If I could count the giggles and coos you so freely share,
I would.
If I could document each gentle smiles and kisses given,
I would.
If I could keep and seal those baby scent,
Your smell so calming,
I would.
Those cries of need, your sense of security,
Are met with a warm embrace,
Those longing eyes and extended arms,
I wish I'd not tarry and rush in a hurry,
Before it's too late and I can't catch up,
If I could summon time and slow it down,
I would.
Such innocent laughter, I vow to protect,
To enjoy the little things, and to never forget.
I promise you no love is ever too little,
Even the leaves love as they rattle,
Reminding you never to lose your wonder,
I would.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

#dtubesnap is a cool initiative started by @nathanmars. All you have to do is

  1. Record a 1-minute video of yourself / your day;
  2. Upload it on DTube;
  3. Tag #dtubesnap

No editing required, just a genuine, simple and quick video with a simple description of your video / your day!

I'm tagging @ebenezerzs to join in the fun!


20180212_193505.png

image.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Asapers.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

So sweet... Kids grow up so fast - enjoy their growing years... :)

Congrats - You won!!
https://steemit.com/wewrite/@freewritehouse/the-we-write-stories-and-winners

And since I somehow missed your WE-Write post - you are getting your 100% upvote on this post :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Alimamasstory from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Proud Mama! I bet all the mamas feel this.

Thank you for freewriting with us! Here's the prompt:- Day 380 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: sponge.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

This is soooo great!😍

so sweet! Those moments are so precious!

Ooo.. I miss having a baby to cuddle

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

I like the way you put that, and I love the sweet baby in the picture! Yours, I assume!? Adorable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25