My Princess, My WildyFlowy. | #FreeWrite [Wild Flower]

in #freewritepoetrydigest6 years ago (edited)

People would try to call you many names,
But you won't care because as they said you can't be tame;
Some will tell you things nice or even ugly,
But for many you are exquisitely lovely.



You grow wherever you want,
You grow freely without human touch;
Never once you asked for affection.
You stand tall and make us awe with admiration.



I remember my Ma' would call me,
"How's my princess—my wildyflowy?"
I would tell her, "Ma, why wildyflowy, can it just be princess?!
Child remember? you are the only wildflower among these roses.



CB046E58-D65E-4DD3-992B-2E79111D00DA.jpeg
source

I am a wildflower, a very wild flower,
I survived the weather, whatever and wherever;
My soul will be stirred, my strength will be questioned,
But again I'll bloom without anyone's permission.



But if I'll be honest, would Ma' be upset?
I always fight my way up, no time to recuperate,
I might have the toughest roots,
but to weaken and wither is the only way to know my truths.


“You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. In fact, it may be necessary to encounter the defeats, so you can know who you are, what you can rise from, how you can still come out of it.” ― Maya Angelou



* Freewriting- is the practice of writing down all your thoughts without stopping, and without regard for spelling, grammar, or any of the usual rules for writing. It might include a topic (prompt) as a general guide, or it might not.
** Thank you @mariannewest for your initiative to run #freewrite, #freewritepoetry, #freewritepoetrydigest.



Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @qurator, @acidyo, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @precise, @enginewitty, @noblewitness and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @michellpiala, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Thank you @BestOfPH! More Powers to you!

welcome :) this is a nice piece ! keep it up :)

strong lady indeed....

Yes. Whoever she is.<3

Beautiful words. We are all unique and beautiful in our own ways. Lovely!

Thank you @sherylneil! thats's very kind of you.

Just lovely. 💜

Thank you @wonderwop. you always have the kindest words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06