What's Best & What's Worst | #FreeWrite [Chalk]

in #freewritepoetrydigest6 years ago (edited)

I made a simple game in my mind,
A game I play, for there's no friend I can find;
I'll tell myself, What's Best and What's Worst,
After this, Its either I feel ecstatic or cursed.



I saw a lady stumbled and fell heavily,
That's her worst day how can she be so unlucky,
Then here comes a guy—his prince charming,
Helped and smiled at her, made her heart beaming.



Out of the building here comes an old man,
He looks down like nothing's right with his plan,
"Daddy! I love you" shouted by her little girl and his wife,
He smiled so wide, because in front of him, he saw his life




86E60BAD-DCB3-442D-A8F6-1A73F93039D3.jpeg
source



Wrote a poem of anger using a chalk on the wall,
When all of a sudden the rain pour—on my feet I fall,
Mother told me "hush, let those chalks be drowned",
Best part? Your words can be erased it cant drag you down.



I remember someone I loved, told me,
"Hang in there, don't worry sweetie."
Worst might stay with you for quite a while,
But Best was preparing to give you your forever smile.


“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorns have roses.” ― Alphonse Karr



* Freewriting- is the practice of writing down all your thoughts without stopping, and without regard for spelling, grammar, or any of the usual rules for writing. It might include a topic (prompt) as a general guide, or it might not.
** Thank you @mariannewest for your initiative to run #freewrite, #freewritepoetry, #freewritepoetrydigest.



Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle),@qurator, @acidyo, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @enginewitty, @noblewitness and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Muchas Gracias @steemph.uae!
More Power!

such a free flow soul... amazing!

Hahahaha soduku helps! brain exercise.

Galing galing naman lil sissy 😍😍😍😍

Thanks ate, but nothing compares to you. See you when I see you.

Brilliant! What a lovely read. Xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62