Don't Look Back [#freewrite]

in #freewritepoetrydigest6 years ago (edited)

Today, you have made me cry
For I don't know exactly the reason why
You decided to end our fairytale with a lie
And left this heart alone without a formal good bye.

A fairytale that turned into a nightmare
From a sweet story to a bitter pain that I can't bear
The promise of love and trust was broken
Everything turned black all of a sudden.

image

source

But do not worry about me anymore
You are forgiven and that is for sure
You can move on with your life and don't look back
Seek the happiness you desire but don't comeback.

I am letting you go even if it is painful
For who am I to hold your unfaithful soul?
Your freedom to go and leave is in your hands, but be smart
For this heart will forge a new wall that will set us apart!

image

source

Go! Remove me from your heart and mind.
Go! Fulfill your own goal and selfish desire.
Go! Do not mind me anymore, look straight to the front.
Go and seek the warmth of a new sun.

(I'll just stay here under the rain for a while,
So I can hide my teardrops from a blue sky).


This is my 3rd #freewrite piece. Thanks to @michellpiala for her free spirit in writing that encouraged me to be free also from the norms of standard writings.

Of course #freewrite will not be possible without the initiative of @mariannewest and @improv for bringing this free spirit of writing here in #steemit community.
Here is the link for the 5 minute freewrite guide: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

I followed weekend prompt: GO


==========V=0=T=E==F=O=R===========
Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @acidyo, @enginewitty, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

=========S=T=E=E=M=G=I=G=S=========
Much love, God bless!

Your UPVOTE|RESTEEM|FOLLOW, will always be my source of inspiration!

NANTZJBALAYO.gif

received_10155497086120785.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @nantzjbalayo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28