Warm water to the rescue /#freewrites

in #freewrites5 years ago

Freewrite for the second of january with the prompt; warm water bottle

My Entry.


Three years ago, I was still in the university. That same year I moved outside campus. I also got a place in an area with 24hrs power supply. It was a dream. I furnished my apartment, got everything to make life easy...all thanks to my new, rich boyfriend at the time.

I had this huge fridge which was always stocked. Within few months I took so much cold drinks I developed chest pain. At first, I thought it was nothing. Then it got worse. I couldn't stand upright. It felt like I had a huge stone shoved down by throat to my chest, restricting me from getting up.

I was admitted but it's wasn't really serious and within a week I was getting better. Thanks to my chest pain, I took only warm water for a while. I had this cute warm water bottle I take everywhere for when I was thirsty. I remembered a lecturer once referred to me as the girl with the water bottle.

IMG_20190106_075658.jpg

I think my love for taking green tea every morning developed around that period. And I also stay away from drinks that are too cold(Doctor's advice). I wouldn't drop ice cream though .😊

picture source: pixabay

Join the freewriters and write daily. You also get to win SBI and lots of fun. Follow @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for more details.

Sort:  

I need warm water in this winter

Chill girl gone warm... I hope you're better now.. Uhm.. Single now?
Icecream? i wouldn't be surprised. That thing is a god. A god!!

Lmao. I tell you, a god.😀

@pangoli, thanks for the steem.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78