Unlucky 13 or Lucky 13

in #freewriteup5 years ago (edited)

Number 13 - Many people get finicky about this number, and many actually fear this number. It is believed to be an unlucky number. But is it really an unlucky number? Well I can't really say for others as it all depends on Individual experience.

For me Number 13 is the most lucky number. The main reason being my Son is born on 13th and he is a blessing for me in my life.
I have most of my life lived in a house with number 13, and the times my house number where it has not been 13 I have seen that life has not gone very well for me in that phase. When we shifted to Muscat our first house was number 13 and it was all going well for us in that home, then last year we shifted to another home and the house number was 1, which I thought will be good for us. But from the time we shifted there were some or the other obstacles that came up. Health was the major issue. We are again shifting to another place and luckily I have got house number 13 again. So let's see what it has in store for me. Though from the time we have finalized on this place some good events are shaping up so I can see the effect of number 13.


Source

Significance of Number 13


Number 13 as such is considered to be the number of creation. In the Tarot 13th card is the Death Card and this card is all about transformation. Get rid of the old and let the new come in.
The other relevance is the 13 Sacred Keys of AA Metatron signifying the Wheel of Life. The representation of that what you can see and also that what is not visible. The 13 sacred keys structures the Laws of the Universe, these 13 laws are starting from the Law of Potential, Grace, Surrender, Action, Rhythm, Will, Vibration, Cause and Effect, Wisdom, Evolution, Polarity, Purpose and at the Center the Law of Love to which everything is connected.

There are 13 Energy Centers in one individual consciousness which completes the existence of a being. From these there are 7 Energy Centers also known as Chakras which are within the Physical Realm and the 6 which are outside the physical body and in one's energy field, 2 below the feet and 4 above the head. These 13 Energy centers dominate our lives and amplifies the energy completing the life circle.


Source

In the Mexican Culture the Aztecs considered 13 to be a very sacred number. The Pre-columbian calendar had 13 days in a week. Likewise there are many interesting facts about the number 13.

What do you think of the number 13; Do you have a reservation about this number or it does not mean anything?
Do share your thoughts.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


"Sublime Sunday - A Day at the Farm House"
Butter Pepper Garlic Crab Feast over the Weekend
When people say "I wish I had your Life"
"Kanyakumari - The Small Coastal town of India

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

First time I heard of it in Movie "Friday the 13" many feel it auspicious, but I never thought in that way...just it is a number and adding both digit gives a even number...so there is positivity too

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true but many are very superstitious about this number. Though it always works well with me. Numbers do have a connection with us. For me number 6 never works.

You got a 15.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

13 is my Lucky Numer 😂😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lucky for me too😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25